Cha Cha Cha with Ice Yarns

I don’t think I have mentioned this before but I do have an online yarn store called Patchwork Creations (http://patchworkcreations.yarnshopping.com). We have some great deals on Ice yarns available. The yarns I bought are also Ice. I got one pack of Cha Cha Cha yarn (http://www.iceyarns.com/en/ cha-cha-cha-mixed-lot#) and one pack of Twin Ringlets (http://www.iceyarns.com/en/ twin-ringlets-light-olive- green-cream#inc579)

2016_10_18_20_00_54_stampthephoto

Never having worked with ruffle yarn or scarf yarn before I set out to do some research. After going through many different websites and youtube videos, all I saw were scarves, scarves and more scarves! So I set to work.And here is the fruit of my labour

phototastic-11_4_2016_1ca50827-0ca2-4f75-90d0-b580e2e0ba55

And while I agree that the models are beautiful * cheeky grin ;D * the scarf itself left me feeling depressed! 😦

So obviously I went a-frogging! And came up with a faux sunhat for my DD instead.

phototastic-11_4_2016_3bcaaf42-5152-407e-a927-050aa3e1b7ed

She loves it! What do you think?

And for those of you that are interested, I’m in the process of writing out the pattern. Will post it soon!

Till then……happy craftin’!

Leave a Reply

